Social/Mixer Events

View this month's events

Wed 15th August

Global Cafe
1pm - 3pm
Costa (Guild of Students)
Meet other students over a FREE Costa Coffee!

Wed 29th August

Global Cafe
1pm - 3pm
Costa (Guild of Students)
Meet other students over a FREE Costa Coffee!

Sat 22nd September

fabnfresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend starts here !!!

Wed 26th September

Sober Socials does Bowling
6:15pm - 7:30pm
Bowlpex Birmingham City Centre (near Fiveways)
Come along to meet fellow freshers! We'll be heading to Bowlplex in the town centre. You can either meet us there or walk with us. Walking bus will leave from Old Joe at 4.50pm, and will stop at Chamberlain Tower Main Entrance at 5.15.

Fri 28th September

Conversation Corner: Black and Ethnic Minority
11am - 1pm
Rosa Parks
If you define as a black or ethnic minority student, come along and meet other students new to Birmingham over a cuppa!
PhD Treasure Trail
11am - 1pm
University Station
Join our PhD treasure trail to discover our beautiful campus and meet new friends.
Chocolate Tasting
noon - 2pm
Bournbrook Conference Room
After a long week of settling in, why not come chill out with friends and try some homemade chocolate!
Conversation Corner: LGBTQ
1pm - 3pm
Rosa Parks
A relaxed, welcoming and safe space to meet other Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans and Queer students over a cuppa.
Movie Night
6pm - 9pm
Liberty Park
Join your hall mates and reps for a chilled out movie night.

Sat 29th September

Halls Reps Freshers' Fling
2pm - 6pm
The Vale Village
Make sure you don't miss out on this huge FREE event!
fabnfresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend is Here

Sun 30th September

fabnfresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend is Here

Mon 1st October

Postgraduate Coffee & Cake
2pm - 3:30pm
Westmere
Join us to meet our friendly members of staff from different departments also network with other postgraduate researchers.

Sat 13th October

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend Starts Here

Sat 20th October

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend Starts here

Tue 30th October

Fab N Halloween
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
Fab N Halloween !! The Biggest Student Fancy dress party of the Year !!!

Thu 1st November

Fab N Fireworks
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
Vale Fireworks Official Afterparty

Sat 3rd November

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend has Arrived

Sat 10th November

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend has Arrived

Sat 17th November

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend Has Arrived

Sat 24th November

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend has Arrived

Sat 1st December

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend Has Arrived

Sat 8th December

Fab N Fresh
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
The Weekend Has Arrived

Fri 14th December

Fab N Friday Christmas Special
11pm - 4am
Guild Of Students
Christmas has Arrived at UOB !!!!!!!!!!
RSS Feed