Back to News

Autumn Term Elections: Results


Thank you to all those who helped to elect your Part-time Officers, Guild Policy Development Group Members, Guild Committee Members and NUS Liberation Conference Delegates by voting in the Autumn Term Elections. We’re now delighted to reveal the results.

Huge congratulations to those elected, and a big thank you to everyone who stood, campaigned and voted.


Part-time Officers

Commuter Students’ Officer – Jana Skirnewskaja

Mature and Part-Time Students’ Officer – Hirah Haq


Officer Question Time

Chair of Officer Question Time – Curtis Collins


Guild Policy Development Group Members:

BME Reserved Place - Sheimona Jahan

Disabled Reserved Place – Emma Atkins

International Reserved Place - Rajat Grover

LGBTQ Reserved Place - Adriana Xardone

Postgraduate Reserved Place – Arundeep Chaggar

Trans Reserved Place - Fay Arnold

Women’s Reserved Place – Molly Gilbert

Open Place – Reece Patrick Roberts, Zia Bresnahan, Joe Guntrip


Guild Committee Roles

Appointments Panel Members – Molly Ashton, Calum Coker  

Ethical and Environmental Committee Members – Kate Chard, Megan Prosser

Student Equality and Diversity Committee Members – Emilia Rose, Safia Yousaf


NUS Liberation Conference Delegates:

NUS Black Students’ Conference Delegate – Sheimona Jahan 

NUS Disabled Students’ Conference Delegate – Shamima Akhtar

NUS International Students’ Conference Delegates – Jianxi Gu, Sayyada Dharsee

NUS LGBT+ Students’ Delegates – Adriana Xardone, Lucinda Bleischroeder-Baker

NUS Mature and Part-time Students’ Conference Delegate – Alex Young

NUS Postgraduate Students’ Conference Delegates – Rose Bennett, Jessica Small

NUS Women’s Conference Delegates –Georgia Boroda, Ella Foster


You can find a full voter breakdown for each position here.