Officer Elections 2020 Results!

Guild News Icon Guild News Icon

We're incredibly excited to confirm that your Guild Officer Team 2020/21 is...

President: Tobi Adeyemi
Welfare and Community Officer: Minty Fresh
Education Officer: Jules ‘Rocketman’ Singh
Activities and Employability Officer: ‘Flamey Amie’ Raphael
Sports Officer: Rob ‘The Hammerhead’ Hegarty
Postgraduate Students' Officer: Rebecca ‘Bex To The Future’ Cutler
International Officer: Go All The Wei

Campaigns Officer: Yu Xu
Disabled Students' Officer: Imogen Mann
Ethical and Environmental Officer: Matthew Griffin
Ethnic Minority Students' Officer: Israel Kiggundu Tamale
LGBTQ+ Students' Officer: Sorcha Hughes  
Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Officer: Em Andress & Alex Heighton
Women's Officer: Alice Morley

We’re not done yet, all week you’ve also been voting in the referendum on the Guild's proposed new democratic structure - and, with 95% of the vote, you’ve decided to APPROVE


You also elected 6 students to represent you at the NUS Liberation Conference, the elected students are:

Tukeer Hussain, Tobi Adeyemi, Israel Kiggundu Tamale, Amber Culley, Alex Heighton, Shuhan Liu.

Please note all results are provisional until the election is formally concluded by the returning officer.

Guild Officer Team 2020/21


Congratulations to all candidates, everyone elected, and thank you to all who voted this year. A massive well done to Guild TV, Redbrick and Burn FM for their slick Elections Results coverage, as always!

The new Team won’t be starting their roles until the summer, so until then this year’s full and part-time officers will still be here representing your interests on campus. You can get in touch with them here.


Back to News