Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Burn FM.com

BURN is the University’s radio station, and gives you all of the skills involved in radio broadcasting. We broadcast online throughout the Autumn and Spring terms. You can have a regular DJ slot doing whatever style of show you want - mainstream or specialist, music or speech-based, broadcasting from our studio suite in the media centre in the Guild's basement.

Head of Station: stationmanager@burnfm.com

Deputy Head of Station: deputymanager@burnfm.com

Treasurer: treasurer@burnfm.com

Studio Manager: studiomanager@burnfm.com

Production: production@burnfm.com

Marketing/Publicity: marketing@burnfm.com

Social Secretary: social@burnfm.com

Head of Arts and Culture: arts@burnfm.com

Head of Internal Music (For Music and music related PR): music@burnfm.com

Head of Live Music (For events and gigs): live@burnfm.com

Head of News: news@burnfm.com

Daytime Shows Co-Ordinator: daytime@burnfm.com

Evening Shows Co-Ordinator: evening@burnfm.com

Head of Sport: sport@burnfm.com

Webmaster: online@burnfm.com

Director of Technology: tech@burnfm.com

 

 

 

GROUPS LATEST NEWS

 

CONTACT US

STUDENT GROUPS

RA'S

To ensure that you get what you need from us, when you need it, we have created a set of promises which we will always aim to deliver.

Meet your officer team

Every year, you elect fellow students to your Officer Team, who represent you and lead your union. Each Officer has their own roles and remit which you can view below. You have a chance to make sure your elected Officers are doing what they said they will, by attending Officer Question Time held each term.

 Ellie Keiller - Guild President 2016-17
Natalie Cox - Activities & Development Officer 2016-17
Chris Wilkinson - Education Officer 2016-17
Izzie Nicholds - Housing & Community Officer 2016-17
Rose Bennett - Postgraduate Officer 2016-17
Brandon Hattiloney - Representation & Resources Officer 2016-17
Georgie Freeman - Sports Officer 2016-17
Ross Strong - Welfare Officer 2016-17

Latest Student Deals