Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Burn FM.com

BURN is the University’s radio station, and gives you all of the skills involved in radio broadcasting. We broadcast online throughout the Autumn and Spring terms. You can have a regular DJ slot doing whatever style of show you want - mainstream or specialist, music or speech-based, broadcasting from our studio suite in the media centre in the Guild's basement.

Head of Station: stationmanager@burnfm.com

Deputy Head of Station: deputymanager@burnfm.com

Treasurer: treasurer@burnfm.com

Studio Manager: studiomanager@burnfm.com

Production: production@burnfm.com

Marketing/Publicity: marketing@burnfm.com

Social Secretary: social@burnfm.com

Head of Arts and Culture: arts@burnfm.com

Head of Internal Music (For Music and music related PR): music@burnfm.com

Head of Live Music (For events and gigs): live@burnfm.com

Head of News: news@burnfm.com

Daytime Shows Co-Ordinator: daytime@burnfm.com

Evening Shows Co-Ordinator: evening@burnfm.com

Head of Sport: sport@burnfm.com

Webmaster: online@burnfm.com

Director of Technology: tech@burnfm.com

 

 

 

GROUPS LATEST NEWS

CONTACT US

STUDENT GROUPS

RA'S

To ensure that you get what you need from us, when you need it, we have created a set of promises which we will always aim to deliver.

Meet your officer team

Every year, a team of Officers are elected by YOU to help you get the best out of Birmingham. Each officer leads a different part of the Union on your behalf – click on their faces below to find out what they do and how to get in touch…

Ellie Keiller - Guild President
Shannon Farmer - Activities & Development Full Time Officer
Adam Goldstone - Education Full Time Officer
Kris Ali - Housing & Community Full Time Officer
Rose Bennett - Postgraduate Full Time Officer
Jess Levy - Representation & Resources Full Time Officer
Helena Bailey - Sports Full Time Officer
Henny Green - Welfare Full Time Officer

Latest Student Deals